Author Topic: hello from germany  (Read 1820 times)

Offline sven

hello from germany
« on: November 25, 2008, 09:37:05 PM »
hello, im from germany, i read the german version of the concordant literal testament, i believe the restitution of all things is what the Bible teaches, my parents are typical fundamentalistic evangelicalists and the teaching of hell troubled me a lot when i was younger, excuse my maybe bad english, im not really a christian, i prefer jewish monotheism, but if its true - and i hope so, i hope i will become a christian aswell.
for me its important to talk with christians to get to know their faith and what they believe personally.

i hope i am welcome here, maybe i tell u the story of my live and why i studied the bible so much.

Offline Nathan

• Gold
Re: hello from germany
« Reply #1 on: November 25, 2008, 09:53:10 PM »
Welcome to  the rainbow of life my friend!  Everyone here have come here through the blood of Christ . . .simply by acknowledging he is "The" Way, Truth, and Life.  On these boards there are many differnent colors of personalities and perspectives, but all together, they become a coat of many colors that covers all of our differences through the grace and mercy of this same Jesus that we all come to love and adore.  It is our desire to find this common thread of Christ in each other as we experience the process of becoming one body in Him.  And even in saying that much, I'd also like to make it clear that there's no end to learning more about Him and what we "do" understand, has come only by the Father revealing the Son to our hearts.  We're all just kids at this . . .no matter how old we are.

Welcome to our playground.

martincisneros

« Reply #2 on: November 25, 2008, 09:55:25 PM »
i hope i am welcome here
:hithere: Of course, you are welcome here. :welcome: to Tentmaker.  Thanks for joining the forum.

Offline WhiteWings

• Gold
  • Yahshua heals
    • My sites
« Reply #3 on: November 25, 2008, 09:59:30 PM »
Hi Sven,