Author Topic: A sheep says hello  (Read 1063 times)

Sheep74

A sheep says hello
« on: May 02, 2008, 01:18:20 AM »
Hello all!

Over the past weeks I read the book "hope beyond hell" and found the tentmaker site somehow while searching links about hell, annihilation etc.
I am German (so please excuse my language mistakes) and I am relatively new to the subject of UR. I used to be sort of a strict fundamentalist, but always struggled with the "endless torture in hell"-doctrine. I read the above mentioned book in order to finde "hope" for an annihilation of unbelievers (my husband, my whole family and most of my friends are unbelievers) and I never thought I could believe in UR one day, because I was so indoctrinated against it. However, I found lots of facts in the book, looked them up in the Bible and the Strongs and somehow I began to see light. Furthermore I had begged God for several days to somehow show me what HE really means regarding hell. I was hoping that I would find out that unbelievers will be annhilated instead of tortured, but I found much more. The more I read about UR, the more it seems absolutely right. Every day I find new verses confirming that position and I wonder how I never saw them before.
Finding out about that brought much joy, but also confusion into my life. Joy, because God is so great and really the Savior of ALL and because now the whole Bible seems to make sense. Confusion, because I still have some problems to handle all the new things. I still fear that I am wrong and mislead, trusting in mere philosophy, but the evidence for UR is SO big and it's almost everywhere, once the eyes are openend. I think there is no going back again for me.
Another problem I face is the way how to find myself in the whole picture, because my view of God changed extremely and I still have to... I don't know how to explain it... have to find back to my former intimate relationship with the Lord.