Author Topic: A newbie here, coming to say hello!  (Read 1097 times)

99isNotenuff

A newbie here, coming to say hello!
« on: July 13, 2011, 04:44:08 AM »
Hi everybody, so nice to finally have the chance to fellowship with believers who dont believe in eternal damnation.  :thumbsup:

I am a newbie in that regard, i have been a 'born-again Christian' since 1979 and was taught your usual hell and literal lake of fire that would last for eternity doctrine.  :sigh: Only since this last October did God open my eyes, after seeking Him out diligently because of how repulsive that doctrine seemed to me. I mean, i just couldnt wrap my mind around that one no matter how hard i tried.  :sigh: I sought God out and He led me to the truth. Seek and ye shall find.  :bigGrin:

And i found this site thru google.  :happy3:

Offline jabcat

• Admin
  • SINNER SAVED BY GRACE
Re: A newbie here, coming to say hello!
« Reply #1 on: July 13, 2011, 05:05:09 AM »
Very good witness to us here.  Helps build the faith.  Thanks, and welcome here!  God bless, James.
Looking unto Jesus, the Author and Finisher of our faith.  Heb. 12:2

Offline redhotmagma

• Bronze
« Reply #2 on: July 13, 2011, 05:14:06 AM »
Welcome to the Tent, good to have you

Online WhiteWings

• Gold
  • Yahshua heals
    • My sites
« Reply #3 on: July 13, 2011, 08:34:24 AM »
Hi everybody, so nice to finally have the chance to fellowship with believers who dont believe in eternal damnation.  :thumbsup:

'nuff said  :welcome: :newb:
1 Timothy 2:3-4  ...God our Savior;  Who will have all men to be saved...
John 12:47  And if any man hear my words, and believe not, I judge him not: for I came not to judge the world, but to save the world.
Romans 4:5 But to the one who does not work, but believes in the one who declares the ungodly righteous ...

Offline lomarah

• Silver
« Reply #4 on: July 13, 2011, 02:16:08 PM »
Welcome! Our stories are quite similar (i'm sure many of us came to the true faith like that.). Be blessed here!