Author Topic: does a bad review mean I'm a bad writer?  (Read 547 times)

Andromeda_Organa

does a bad review mean I'm a bad writer?
« on: February 03, 2009, 02:05:47 AM »
I've always had people tell me I'm a good writer until I got a negative review today  :sigh: So, I'm really wondering if I should be writing.

Offline firstborn888

• Bronze
  • Not all those who wander are lost
Re: does a bad review mean I'm a bad writer?
« Reply #1 on: February 03, 2009, 05:44:06 AM »
I've always had people tell me I'm a good writer until I got a negative review today  :sigh: So, I'm really wondering if I should be writing.

Can't please all the people all the time  :thumbsup:

Offline Cardinal

• < Moderator >
« Reply #2 on: February 03, 2009, 05:59:50 AM »
 :cloud9: I think if you read some biographies of well known authors, they might tell you how many dozens of rejections or bad reviews they got before they "hit it big". Other biographies I've read about people in other fields, also usually have many failures, sometimes literally thousands before they are "successful". I think besides obvious tenacity, the common denominator was that they loved what they were doing too much to look at the "failures". Be encouraged; if you love what you do, you can only get better and better..... :thumbsup: Blessings....
"I would rather train twenty men to pray, than a thousand to preach; A minister's highest mission ought to be to teach his people to pray." -H. MacGregor

martincisneros

« Reply #3 on: February 03, 2009, 06:23:38 AM »