Author Topic: DEMONS~  (Read 16833 times)

Offline jabcat

• Admin
  • SINNER SAVED BY GRACE
Re: DEMONS~
« Reply #175 on: November 04, 2011, 03:05:38 AM »

A suppose a prophet never said:
                                                "Oops.  :laughing7: "

:thumbsup:   I'd suppose you're probably right.  :)

Someone once said, "I'm not a prophet or the son of a prophet.." 

That might be a good thread, actually.  There are tons of people all over the internet and in churches claiming to be prophets (you know this) - many with all kinds of varying opinions, many predicting things that don't come to pass.  I'll admit I'm pretty cautious and believe in "test all things"...

well, again, would probably make a good thread some day...

Offline Taffy

• Gold
« Reply #176 on: November 04, 2011, 03:07:12 AM »

2 Peter 1:20,21    First of all you must understand this, that no prophecy of scripture is a matter of one's own interpretation, because no prophecy ever came by the impulse of man, but men moved by the Holy Spirit spoke from God.

I had some questions about this verse, the "prophecy" part, so did some checking. 

prophecy;  propheteia, Gr.     a discourse emanating from divine inspiration and declaring the purposes of God, whether by reproving and admonishing the wicked, or comforting the afflicted, or revealing things hidden - The New Testament Greek Lexicon
:thumbsup: