Author Topic: Could we get personal about UR  (Read 6176 times)

Offline VineBranch

Could we get personal about UR
« on: December 05, 2012, 05:54:59 PM »
I am quite new to UR.  I am also new to the notion of UR.  In the short while I have actually started to believe the tenets and insights, I have noticed that it is having a profound effect on me:  I am actually changed, as a person.  Reconciling what I knew in my heart to be true (that God would never let anyone He loved simply 'rot in hell' because they made mistakes), with what I had been told all my life (God will get you if you step out of line and there will [literally] be hell to pay ) has not been easy.  In fact, having tried to believe both these things to be true at the same time has produced a certain cognitive dissonance which has caused a lot of problems, both physically, and spiritually.

Since becoming part of this discussion community I have met a lot of knowledgable folk.  A lot of people here know of what they speak.  I am grateful that God lead me here.  I am also grateful that most of the people here are so generous with their time and knowledge.

I am also finding that the older I get the less interested I become in theology and more interested I become in people:  the personal becomes more important than the public.