Author Topic: God's Gon'na Get'cha For That  (Read 4118 times)

jabcat

God's Gon'na Get'cha For That
« on: January 27, 2008, 07:19:19 AM »
First of all, the purpose of this thread is not to make light of God's punishments/discipline.  I believe they are righteous and for our own good; that God has bestowed His righteousness upon us through His Son, and continues to bring us into His likeness through His purifying Lake of Fire, now and later, including His righteous judgments and punishments/correction; until Yesu can present us spotless and blameless to His father, then Father becomes All in All.  Now, with that "statement of faith", I'd like to present the remainder of this post.  Since coming to the Tent I've found it therapeutic to repeat a few times how I'm new to UR the past year, just out of the denomination within the past couple of weeks, how I was raised in a very strict, ultra-conservative environment that focused on hell and "if you struggle enough and are good enough you might make it in" :hammerhead:.  It's been helpful to share some of those experiences, and to let you know that sometimes it's a little hard for me to "let go of some things" and take on God's revelations all at once.  Some of you may not understand these experiences, and I happened to think of a little gospel group I played in as a young teen, and how one of the songs they did might give you a peek into extremism.  Thankfully I only played the keyboard and never had to sing these words...even then, I had that sort of "raised eyebrow" at stuff like this, know what I mean? 

You may find this humorous, I think it is.  You may even find it a little sad though too, that that's what some of the teaching out there is, and what some of us are overcoming.

Now enjoy this uplifting little number, "God's Gon'na Get'cha for That", and be blessed :wink:

God's gonna get 'cha for that
Oh, God's gonna get 'cha for that
There's no place to run and hide
For He knows where you're at