Author Topic: Which Bible version do you use most?  (Read 4302 times)

Offline fullarmor2

Which Bible version do you use most?
« on: September 28, 2007, 05:27:07 AM »
   I would like to know which version you favor so I can check it out.  Thank you.
For all those who live in the shadow of death,  a glorious light has dawned!  And for all those who stumble in the darkness,   behold,   your light has come!!

Offline Pierac

• Bronze
Re: Which Bible version do you use most?
« Reply #1 on: September 28, 2007, 06:32:51 AM »
I use e-sword and compare over 50+ bibles. All bible versions have their strength and weaknesses.  :thumbsup: I tend to favor the NASB.  :dontknow: I also like the YLT, CLV, and ESV.  The CEV is the easiest to read and helps me get a simple understanding before a word study, but it is weak in some areas of translation. Of course this is only my opinion,  :2c:  I'm no bible expert.   :sigh:

Peace,
Paul

Offline Kratos

« Reply #2 on: September 28, 2007, 07:20:38 AM »
I guess I am 'old school', but I still prefer reading the NKJV as it is most familiar and poetic to me without the 'thees' and 'thous'. But, when I run into an apparent contradiction of a verse that I know by the Spirit has "something on it" for me, I will use e-sword to study it out.

John
Send me a Personal message
Seeking a Kingdom whose Builder and Maker is God

Offline 97531

• Restricted
  • Truth is Freedom
    • Father's Love Forum
« Reply #3 on: September 28, 2007, 08:09:25 AM »
I use the NKJV like Kratos, it is the one I am familiar with but in studies, I use e-sword for comparisons.

My Blog       Father's Love Forum - New
IHWLAMAHOB
Christian Milkshake: Pressed down, shaken together and more than we can hope for

arcticmonster2003

« Reply #4 on: September 28, 2007, 10:33:06 AM »