Author Topic: Wouldn't "Good News" have been God forgiving the first couple their 1st mistake?  (Read 5646 times)

Offline shawn

• Bronze
You ask the same questions that have already been answered.  What are we being saved from?  It was listed in my response to you.  Sometimes before we post, it's important that we thoroughly read responses given to us.

Offline shawn

• Bronze
Great post J.  My background is science,and I always encourage a debate between faith and science.  Sounds like a good thread for LD to start.  :)

Offline jabcat

• Admin
  • SINNER SAVED BY GRACE

"There is a great difference between nominal Christianity and real Christianity, and this is generally seen in the failure of the one and the continuance of the other." Charles Spurgeon

:bottlebump: :ty:

I thank you all for demonstrating what I had only read as other peoples opinions of "The Tent" and it's membership. I quite simply did not quite believe it and so I had to join and read it for myself. I found it's all true. It's extraordinary that a people who cling to the notion of "universal repentance" , gleaned from dissecting the KJV they decimate with criticisms while arguing their philosophy is derived from interpreting to their liking what otherwise is condemned in it's traditional scripture.
Elective salvation.
The only problem is, what are you being saved from?
Agape love some here claim is what God is. And yet they believe in Jesus. And they believe Jesus doesn't save them from Hell, but rather saves them from themselves. Whom Agape love God created to be exactly as is.

It's a conundrum that is untenable in the realm of rational criticism and basic logic.
And yet for many here, it's livable.

What is fascinating however, and what gives the greatest testimony of a philosophy like that is what the person who cleaves to it becomes in the process.