Author Topic: Revelation 3:15-16  (Read 170 times)

Offline idontknow

• Reg
Revelation 3:15-16
« on: April 06, 2015, 02:43:40 AM »
"I know your deeds, that you are neither cold nor hot; I wish that you were cold or hot. So because you are lukewarm, and neither hot nor cold, I will spit you out of My mouth."

I came across this on a Christian message board i frequent that love to preach damnation and eternal hell. Since i am new to religion and UR i was just wondering what the UR view is of this scripture. Even though i am now a Christian i think i am lukewarm and it kinda worries me. I really dont know how to become a "hot" christian. I feel out of place in churches i dont like to sing. And apparently singing is praise so i guess I'm going against God by not getting into it. But i guess that's not really a deed but my life and everything in general is lukewarm.

Offline sheila

• Gold
Re: Revelation 3:15-16
« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2015, 03:16:18 AM »
there are many aspects to this subject. WW brought up one time that the city/congregation this was spoken to..had a water system

that delivered the water to the city in this unpalatable state..neither cold refreshing water to slake thirst,nor hot water for bathing.

now they way I see it..is the eternal gospel water of life can not be a mix of good/evil[hot/cold,blessings/curses]

Jesus said make the tree good or evil..not a mix.  Not a mix of law/grace.     It is good news unto all men..this saviour given unto us.

spew out of His mouth would place you in an unacceptable spiritual state to Him...and He finding you in such a state would

place you as a vessel of common/use as far as the calling of the elect for His purpose in this world at this time. we need to refresh

people with waters of life..or be used to wash them to make them clean through the word we speak to them of the salvation of all.